These classes are designed for Teens aged between 12 to 16 years of age. They provide a fun and safe learning environment for teens to learn 2 of the most effective Martial Arts

MONDAY – Muay Thai Kickboxing
WEDNESDAY -Brazilian Jiu Jitsu

We place a strong emphasis on RESPECT, ATTENTION, FRIENDLINESS, AND SAFETY in our Teens program. We offer a fully graded syllabus for both classes to allow our students to progress up the ranks. Classes are engaging and interactive and make sure the teens walk away wanting more. The difference between our Muay Thai Kickboxing program, compared to traditional Martial Arts is that we don’t spend hours going through the motions of traditional Katas. Our Muay Thai Kickboxing program, has been proven to be simple, yet effective when it comes to application and keeping our teens engaged.

Our Teens Brazilian Jiu Jitsu program is structured and run similar to the adult program where we offer a fully graded syllabus to give teens a chance to progress up the ranks. BJJ is a ground based grappling system known as the gentle art because it teaches how a smaller opponent can use technique and leverage to overcome a larger opponent. The will walk away fitter, confident, and able to defend themselves.

Our classes work on a school term basis. Teens classes run twice a week on Monday and Wednesday 5pm – 6pm. Classes incorporate a wide range of disciplines from boxing and kickboxing, and self defence applications. Classes cover the basics for striking, grappling, self defence and anti bullying techniques. We place a strong emphasis on discipline, techniques and fitness. Our sessions are suitable for complete beginners with zero or very little Martial Arts experience. Enrol your child today!

BEGINNER CLASS FORMAT

Team Nemesis is the home of Teens Muay Thai Melbourne

  • General warm up, to loosen up muscles, increase range of motion and flexibility.
  • Footwork drills, to develop correct footwork, balance and coordination.
  • Kick Shield warm up.
  • Technique partnered drilling. Each week we focus on a different aspect of Muay Thai. You will never get bored!
  • Conditioning. Each session is finished off with a “work at your own pace” body weight exercises to develop a strong core, build confidence and increase fitness.

NEW 1 DAY FREE TRIAL

BOOK IN FOR A TRIAL CLASS TODAY!

2017 TERM 4 – Monday 9th October – Friday 22nd December

2018 NOW TAKING ENROLMENTS (We cap classes to 30 students per term. Book now so you don’t miss out)

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 Tuesday, January 30 2018 Thursday, 29 March 2018 9 weeks
School Holidays Friday, 30 March 2018 Sunday, 15 April 2018
Term 2 Monday, 16 April 2018 Friday, 29 June 2018 11 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 30 June 2018 Sunday, 15 July 2018
Term 3 Monday, 16 July 2018 Friday, 21 September 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 22 September 2018 Sunday, 7 October 2018
Term 4* Monday, 8 October 2018 Friday, 21 December 2018 11 weeks
2018/2019 Summer School Holidays Saturday, 22 December 2018 Tuesday, 29 January 2019